Hate feelings 

I don’t really know what to do or how to feel. 
I’m not eating or sleeping very well, just enough to keep me alive. I feel so tired and messed up. The worst part is trying to keep a brave face for my child. It’s the hardest thing I have ever done, but I’ll do it for her.
I have lost the one person who made me happy, made me feel loved and wanted. And it wasn’t perfect. But to me, he was. I have all these memories buzzing around in my head and the pain is too much to bear. I’m absolutely devastated to be cut off. I thought we were something. I thought he needed me like I need him. 
And yesterday, Mother’s Day, was one of the hardest days I’ve had in a long while. I spent it inside, alone with my daughter. I should have had two children with me, and I had one. 

Leave a Reply

