Today

Today I’m not feeling very good, but more positive thoughts are poking through. 

My mum came home from holiday last night and it was so great to see her. I didn’t realise how much I need and love her. She took me to the doctors as an emergency appointment where I was referred for counselling and have been given some tablets to take 3 times a day for anxiety. Kind of like Valium but they’re really good and help. I’m feeling very tired, so I’m hoping they’ll help me finally sleep. I’ve also started eating again today.

I know things seem really bleak right now, but I’m done being unhappy. I deserve to be happy more than anything, and it’s time to buck myself up and focus on myself and Sophia. I’m going to work out how I can get myself a job or go to college. 

I’m going to look forward and stop thinking of what I can do rather than what I can’t. Because I have so much time infront of me and so much potential. Only way is up.

If anyone has tips for moving on from grief/loss/breakup that’d be great ❤

Leave a Reply

